India Ice Cream Market

According to IMARC Group’s latest report, titledIce Cream Market in India: Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026” the report finds that the global market exhibited strong growth during 2015-2020. Ice cream refers to a sweet, frozen dairy product prepared with cream, milk, sugar, flavors, etc. It has a high content of carbohydrates, vitamins, calcium, phosphorus, etc. Ice creams are given a soft and creamy texture using various special techniques and are available in numerous flavors, such as chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, etc. Additionally, they help in producing a cooling effect and are widely consumed as a comfort food or dessert.

Request for a PDF sample of this report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ice-cream-market-india/requestsample

The high prevalence of hot and humid climate, coupled with the growing penetration of deep freezer systems in most parts of the country, is primarily propelling the growth of the ice cream market in India. Furthermore, the rising levels of urbanization and inflating disposable incomes of the consumers are also contributing to the market growth. Additionally, the increasing availability of a wide range of authentic Indian flavors, such as badam, kesar, pista, nolen gur, etc., along with several kulfi variants, including rabri, faluda, matka kulfi, etc., is augmenting the product demand. This is further supported by the introduction of gluten-free, lactose-free, fat-free and vegan alternatives based on the dietary preferences of consumers. Furthermore, the expanding online distribution channels and continuous cold chain infrastructure improvements are expected to further drive the market for ice cream in India over the forecast period. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the ice cream market in India to grow at a CAGR of 17.3% during 2021-2026.

As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis takes over the world, we are continuously tracking the changes in the markets, as well as the industry behaviors of the consumers globally and our estimates about the latest market trends and forecasts are being done after considering the impact of this pandemic.


Market Segmentation:

Market Breakup by Type

  • Impulse Ice Cream
  • Take-Home Ice Cream
  • Artisanal Ice Cream

Market Breakup by Flavor

  • Chocolate
  • Fruit
  • Vanilla
  • Others

Market Breakup by Format

  • Cup
  • Stick
  • Cone
  • Brick
  • Others

Market Breakup by End-User

  • Retail
  • Institutional

Market Breakup by Retail Distribution Channel

  • General Trade
  • Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
  • Ice cream Parlors
  • Convenience Stores
  • Online
  • Others

Performance by Regions:

  • Maharashtra
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Gujarat
  • Rajasthan
  • Karnataka
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • West Bengal
  • Bihar
  • Delhi
  • Kerala
  • Punjab
  • Odisha
  • Haryana

Ask Analyst for Customization and Explore full report with TOC & List of Figureshttps://www.imarcgroup.com/ice-cream-market-india

We are updating our reports, If you want latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Distribution Channel, etc. Click request free sample report, published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Key highlights of the report:                                                    

  • Market Performance (2015-2020)
  • Market Outlook (2021-2026)
  • Market Trends
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • The Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Market
  • Value Chain Analysis
  • Structure of the Global Market
  • Comprehensive mapping of the competitive landscape

If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we will provide it to you as a part of the customization.

Related Reports by IMARC Group:

Argan Oil Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/argan-oil-market

Functional Shots Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/functional-shots-market

Food Processing Blades Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-processing-blades-market

Lignans Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/lignans-market

Packaged Cactus Water Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/packaged-cactus-water-market

Eggshell Membrane Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/eggshell-membrane-market

Ginseng Extract Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ginseng-extract-market

Hibiscus Flower Powder Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/hibiscus-flower-powder-market

Food Waste Management Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-waste-management-market

India Spices Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-spices-market

Saudi Arabia French Fries Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/saudi-arabia-french-fries-market

United States Swine Feed Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/united-states-swine-feed-market

Asia Pacific Swine Feed Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/asia-pacific-swine-feed-market

Rose Oil Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/rose-oil-market

Carrageenan Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/carrageenan-market

Europe Salmon Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-salmon-market

United States Salmon Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/united-states-salmon-market

India Coconut Water Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-coconut-water-market

United States Plant-based Seafood Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/united-states-plant-based-seafood-market

Europe Plant-based Seafood Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-plant-based-seafood-market

Europe Organic Food and Beverages Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-organic-food-beverages-market

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact US:

IMARC Group

30 N Gould St Ste R

Sheridan, WY 82801 USA – Wyoming

Email: Sales@imarcgroup.com

Tel No:(D) +91 120 433 0800

Americas: – +1 631 791 1145 | Africa and Europe: – +44-702-409-7331 | Asia: +91-120-433-0800, +91-120-433-0800